Welcome to South Russell

Mayor_Brett 05DOn behalf of all the village officials, welcome to the Village of South Russell. South Russell is home of over 4000 residents. Located at the western edge of Geauga County, the village is approximately 4 miles long by 1 mile wide. As part of the Chagrin Falls School System, South Russell is home to over fifty percent of the students.
The elected officials are committed to provide an effective, fiscally responsible local government focused upon serving our residents. We have adopted the following mission statement to stay focused upon the most crucial aspects:

The mission of South Russell Village is to serve the residents of the Village by:

· Providing a high level of essential services

· Planning for future needs while preserving the character of the Village

· Promoting an attitude of professionalism and impartiality among Village officials and employees in a fiscally responsible manner.

We are privileged to have a combination of dedicated and caring department heads, employees and elected officials, along with concerned and active residents.

I encourage you to share your thoughts and ideas with us by calling village hall at 440-338-6700, writing us at 5205 Chillicothe Road, South Russell, Ohio 44022 or sending an e-mail through the website.

Mayor Matthew E. Brett

South Russell Village Hall
5205 Chillicothe Road
South Russell, Ohio 44022
Tel: 440.338.6700
Fax: 440.338.8776

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.