South Russell Police Chiefs

Marshal W.A. Smith January 16, 1928 – October 8, 1928

Marshal Raymond Silsby January 6, 1930 – December 31, 1931

Marshal E.V. Kilby January 2, 1932 – March 28, 1933

Marshal Earl Silsby
March 28, 1933 – October 25, 1966
Appointed as 1st Chief of Police on May 19, 1942

Chief John Lengel January 10, 1967 – April 1969

Chief Gust Stern April 1969 - May 1970

Chief Donald Samko May 8, 1970 – July 31, 1972

Chief Robert Hamilton September 1, 1972 – December 31, 1990

Chief Kurt Laderer January 1, 1991 – September 30, 1999

Chief James Wetzel October 1, 1999 – January 24, 2013

Chief Michael Rizzo January 28, 2013 - Present