## SOUTH RUSSELL – IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

## **Police or Fire Emergency – call 911**

Police –Non-Emergency 440-338-6700 ext. 290

Building Department 440-338-6700 ext. 233

South Russell Village Hall 440-338-6700 ext. 222

Service & Streets Department 440-338-6700 ext. 236

## **Other helpful numbers:**

Geauga County Departments 440-564-7131

Geauga County Public Library – Bainbridge 440-543-5611

Post Office – Chagrin Falls 440-247-9806 Electric – First Energy Emergency 888-544-4877 Non-emergency 800-589-3101

Gas – Dominion East Ohio 800-362-7557

Time Warner Cable 855-302-1687

## \*\*\*\*\*\*

**Solicitors & Peddlers**: Soliciting and peddling are prohibited without a written police permit as specified in the Village ordinances.

<u>Municipal Income Tax</u>: The Village of South Russell has a 1.25% municipal income tax administered by the Central Collection Agency (CCA), and requires mandatory filing by all South Russell Village residents 18 years and over. You may contact CCA at 216-664-2070 or visit their website at <u>www.ccatax.ci.cleveland.oh.us</u>

<u>Construction Permits</u>: A permit is required for any new construction, or any alterations. Call the Building Department at 338-6700 ext. 233

**Snow Plowing**: The Village takes the best care possible to keep our roads clear and safe during the winter months. Please inform privately contracted plowers <u>NOT</u> to plow snow into or across the streets.

<u>**Trash Collection**</u>: Trash collection is by private contract for each homeowner and business. Please keep all trash receptacles at the edge of driveway but <u>NOT</u> in the street.

Recycling is encouraged!